Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rancho Capistrano Winery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Rancho Capistrano Winery and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lulalove15 about 1 month ago

Ahi Poke Salad

The food, wine, and atmosphere at RCW San Juan Capistrano are amazing- the Ahi Poke Salad and Stack are the absolute best! We fly from Oregon multiple times per year just to visit (and even had our small wedding reception here). So impressed with everything here.

Dreag75 about 2 months ago

Steak Salad

The steak salad is AMAZING! One of my favorite salads. The salty and the sweet flavors go together perfectly. A must try!

Cori about 2 months ago

Gorgonzola Apple Flatbread

The Gorgonzola apple flatbread is to die for! I come here just for this sometimes (and the wine of course). The gluten free option is also amazing if you're gluten free! Must try.

Kimberly about 2 months ago

Fried Brussels Sprouts

Hands down the best fried Brussels sprouts I've ever had. Perfect bit of char, just enough salt and with a side of ranch they are even better!! I've had these multiple times at both locations!

Swinn58426 3 months ago

Beef Stroganoff

I have had your Wedge Salad & Beef Stroganoff. Been to RCW twice. It's an amazing dining experience with awesome ambiance and friendly staff.

Sitandstayforpets about 2 months ago

Margherita

This is one of my favorite and go to pizzas! The balsamic sauce drizzled on top makes it even better. Their gluten free crust is also amazing! Highly recommend!

Makaela about 2 months ago

Fried Brussels Sprouts

These are the best brussel sprouts I've ever had. My best friend has a membership and we go at least once a week to have them! Highly recommended!

Colwelljj about 2 months ago

Big Cheese Plate

The cheese plate at the San Juan Capistrano location vs the San Clemente location is disappointing. Half the size, yet the same price.

Lucero 2 months ago

Winery Omelet

Excellent service, beautiful place, excellent food!!! We were a group of 7 people 2 pets they even brought water for the 🐕. Special attention to our celebration 🍾!! Thank you for making our time so memorable in our hearts 💕 family times is one of the most beautiful blessings from God in an amazing place. Definitely we will go back!!!!

Bscrimali 3 months ago

Gorgonzola Apple Flatbread

As someone who is notorious for reading reviews and never leaving them I knew I needed to take a moment and rave about Rancho Capistrano Winery. The combination of the Gorgonzola and apple flatbread with red wine was amazing. I love the various flavours and textures of this flatbread that helped to make it taste elevated and not just a basic flatbread. We also ordered the lemon truffle fries and Brussel sprouts which were also incredibly delicious. Additionally, I personally love old world wine, and am a fan of French red wines and Italian wines but never really found a California wine that made me feel incredibly impressed. After sharing this with our server Zach, he was able to find the perfect old world tasting wine that was smooth and full of flavour; it was impossible to keep my expression of joy off my face. It's not easy to match someone's preferences of wine from a different region so well, which shows me the level of knowledge and care that goes into every glass but also the way it's presented and served really is what stood out to me. Looking forward to coming back again soon.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA