Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rancho Capistrano Winery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Rancho Capistrano Winery and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kimberly 5 days ago

Fried Brussels Sprouts

Hands down the best fried Brussels sprouts I've ever had. Perfect bit of char, just enough salt and with a side of ranch they are even better!! I've had these multiple times at both locations!

Swinn58426 about 1 month ago

Beef Stroganoff

I have had your Wedge Salad & Beef Stroganoff. Been to RCW twice. It's an amazing dining experience with awesome ambiance and friendly staff.

Angie 2 months ago

Ranch Burger

The food at Rancho Capistrano Winery is so amazing. Everything we've ever tried has been so good! We make sure to try something different every time! Delicious

Kyrajfarr 3 months ago

Burrata Caprese 2.0

This restaurant is incredible! I had lunch for the first time this week. It was so good I had to go back the next day. I had the poke stack. Delicious! Very fresh and chilled to perfection. I joined their wine club. Great value. Daily perks and benefits ! I am so excited about the 2 free bottles of wine every month. The wine is excellent! My husband and I will dine every Tuesday for the special offers. I love the restaurant for lunch. It is now my office. The staff is so friendly. The service is superb. Meryl is so professional and really knows what to recommend. She is very informative. Definitely a Gem! Can't wait to bring my dog too!

Rosiewagner 3 months ago

BBQ Chicken Flatbread

Wow, the flavors on this delicious BBQ Chicken flatbread were the best I've had. The sweet and savory sauce and yummy bread paired perfectly with a glass of white wine. 😋

Lucero 12 days ago

Winery Omelet

Excellent service, beautiful place, excellent food!!! We were a group of 7 people 2 pets they even brought water for the 🐕. Special attention to our celebration 🍾!! Thank you for making our time so memorable in our hearts 💕 family times is one of the most beautiful blessings from God in an amazing place. Definitely we will go back!!!!

Bscrimali about 1 month ago

Gorgonzola Apple Flatbread

As someone who is notorious for reading reviews and never leaving them I knew I needed to take a moment and rave about Rancho Capistrano Winery. The combination of the Gorgonzola and apple flatbread with red wine was amazing. I love the various flavours and textures of this flatbread that helped to make it taste elevated and not just a basic flatbread. We also ordered the lemon truffle fries and Brussel sprouts which were also incredibly delicious. Additionally, I personally love old world wine, and am a fan of French red wines and Italian wines but never really found a California wine that made me feel incredibly impressed. After sharing this with our server Zach, he was able to find the perfect old world tasting wine that was smooth and full of flavour; it was impossible to keep my expression of joy off my face. It's not easy to match someone's preferences of wine from a different region so well, which shows me the level of knowledge and care that goes into every glass but also the way it's presented and served really is what stood out to me. Looking forward to coming back again soon.

Ladynwht4444 2 months ago

Gorgonzola Apple Flatbread

The atmosphere, hosts, servers and food are awesome. Gives a great and positive vibe. Absolutely love coming here. As long as I live here I will continue to come here. Don't change a thing; maybe some live music on Fridays. That would be nice...just kidding..

Shee9950 3 months ago

Beef Stroganoff

So good

Gmetomars 3 months ago

Christianitos

The wine was awesome and the staff was fantastic! Josh, Steve, Isaac, and Kayla were quick to assist and extremely helpful/knowledge about the selection. I will be recommending this winery for years to come!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA